We've moved to the...

All new thedancecurrent.com

You will be redirected in 4 seconds

Headlines and details published by The Dance Current.

Friday, June 5, 2009

Dora Award Nominees in Dance announced

>> by Megan Andrews
On June 3rd, the Toronto Alliance for the Performing Arts announced this year's nominees for the Dora Mavor Moore Awards acknowledging excellence in performing arts in Toronto. There are four awards given in the dance division, as well as an award for best choreography in a play or musical in the general theatre production division. Nominees in dance include:

Radiant (evanescence:made in canada) – princess productions
Innovation: Emergence – The National Ballet of Canada
La Pornographie des âmes (Bare naked souls) – Harbourfront Centre's World Stage
Lost Action (Kidd Pivot) – Harbourfront Centre's World Stage
Rankfod (Kitt Johnson X-act) – Harbourfront Centre's World Stage/DanceWorks

Kathleen Rea – Long Live
Crystal Pite – Innovation: Emergence
William Yong – Frames (Zata Omm)
Holly Small – Radiant (evanescence:made in canada)
Esmeralda Enrique, Juan Ogalla – Cantos de la Tierra

Sasha Ivanochko – The future memory heartbreak junction
Karen Kaeja – Long Live
The Ensemble – Innovation: Emergence
Louis Laberge-Côté – Radiant (evanescence:made in canada)
Juan Ogalla – Cantos de la Tierra

Snowblink-Daniela Gesundheit and Dan Goldman – Long Live
Owen Belton – Innovation: Emergence
John Oswald – Radiant (evanescence:made in canada)
Philip Strong – Dis/(sol/ve)r
Nicolas Hernandez, Jose Valle, Encarna Anillo – Cantos de la Tierra

Nominees for Outstanding Choreography in a Play or Musical include:

Joanna De Souza/Anita Majumdar – The Misfit
Laura Krewski – The Forbidden Phoenix
Hari Krishnan – Shakuntala
Denise Clarke/Peggy Baker – Radio Play
Sergio Trujillo – Jersey Boys

Bookmark and Share

No comments:

Post a Comment